Just watched – We are Legion: The Story of Hacktivists

MV5BMzU4NjU1NDQwMF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNDg4NjI0OA@@._V1_SX214_AL_I just saw the documentary We are Legion: The Story of Hacktivists, and just wow.

I have to say that this is one of the best documentaries I have ever seen.

We all know about Anonymous, but this gave some interesting insight on how it all started, some things that they have done, and what they stand for.

I think that the most scary part of this film was seeing the punishment that some people got from things that seemed so puny.

Some risked to get 15 years in federal prison and 250 000$ in fines, and as they pointed out in the documentary paedophiles can get a maximum 12 years in prison.

So you could molest children and still get a shorter sentence than a hacker.

I think it is scary how much the governments are spying on their own citizens, I guess I’m a bit lucky that I live in Sweden, where we have surveillance but not as much as they have in the US for example.

I recommend EVERYONE to watch this documentary as it was both entertaining and informative. I do think it is an important thing to know about.

Leave a Reply

