Book updates

I really haven’t been writing in a long time, but at least I got some updates on the books I’ve been reading.

hunger-games_510

I finished it off before I went home, and started reading Mockingjay (currently 21% in). I like it so far, but it’s really different to the first two books.

My last post shows that I started reading The Hunger Games a long time ago, the thing is that I got stuck in it half way through since I had other things to concentrate on. But I recently gained my reading pattern back and finished off THG easily. When I went to England December 19th I had started reading Catching Fire, and for my first 1,5 week abroad I didn’t read much but the last half of my holiday I read whenever I got a chance to. I got so sucked into the book, and I really enjoyed reading again. 

I won’t write any reviews or anything, even though I really enjoyed these books and they’re on my favourite list, just because I feel I don’t have much to say, and I don’t trust my writing skills any more.

I also decided to do a GoodReads 2014 Reading challenge, I set the goal at 30 books and we’ll see how that will work out. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Book updates”

  1. I’m glad you like these, I loved them all and I inhaled them like crazy! I was a little shocked about the ending of the series, but after thinking about it the ending was good. I hope you find so as well. 🙂

    1. I’m 50% in now, and I love it. It’s so different from reading the other two, I get the feeling of fanfic, haha. I do look forward to finish it, but at the same time, I have no idea what to read next. These books helped me so much getting back into my old reading habits, I’m afraid I’ll get stuck on the next book I read.

Leave a Reply

