Started reading – The Hunger Games

Yes I am very very late with reading this book. I have to admit that that is because I had other books on my reading list before this, but I never go around to read them either.

Me and my then current girlfriend where going to the cinema ages ago, and we just thought what the hell lets see this film (THG) and we didn’t expect anything really. But it was so good, and since then I’ve been wanting to read the books, but never really gotten around to.

I’m just 27% in and I’m reading it on my Kindle, my first thought with this book was that I was surprised that it was written in first person, since I thought it was going to be third person. Don’t have that much more to say, they have just cleared the training part and soon the games will begin, so I have a lot to look forward to 🙂

One thought on “Started reading – The Hunger Games”

  1. I am so glad you’re reading the books. I didn’t enjoy the movie so much because it wasn’t by the book all that much and also I expected too much probably. The books are so much better. I hope you’ll enjoy them as much as I did! 🙂

    p.s.: I couldn’t possibly use word ‘much’ any worse that I did XD

Leave a Reply

