Just watched – X-men Origins: Wolverine

Image

Mm yes, Marvel films.
I really can’t remember how many times I’ve seen this film, but I adore it (along with all other X-men movies). Since I was a kid and watched the animated series, I have always loved Wolverine. I still remember how I felt when I first heard that they were going to make a X-men prequel about him.

The thing about this film is that it really is a good prequel, it works with the rest of the films. Even though there are some small things that might not be accurate (accordingly to the later films I mean). But in a whole it really is a good movie.

The actors are great, and Hugh Jackman’s performance as Wolverine/Logan is amazing as always. You don’t really think of him as an actor, he really is his character. Liev Schreiber is another fine actor, he as well have this ability to be his character. And his looks and energy and everything is just so right for this role. Obviously he’s freaking cool as well. 
Will I Am, Lynn Collins, Daniel Henney all did great. But Dominic Monaghan had that little special thing that made me like his character more then the three aforementioned.

This summer I’ve started reading comic books, especially Deadpool (he’s my absolute favourite Marvel character). But after I’ve read some different series and realized that Ryan Reynolds is supposed to be Deadpool/Wade Wilson I just… First of I don’t really think that he was right for the role. Second, they didn’t even get him right (Meaning: THAT IS NOT DEADPOOL). And third… Um.. YEAH, look at this picture doesn’t Reynold look a lot less cool/awesome etc.
Image

But they’re going to to a new film “The Wolverine” were Reynold will be returning to the role of Wilson, but apparently he won’t be the same as in this film. And they’re saying that he will break the fourth wall. I’m quite excited for this one since I love both Wolverine and Deadpool. And hopefully this Deadpool will be better.

Oh, one last thing. John Carter is Gambit. I think this is the wrong choice of actor. Yes I did kinda like him as John Carter, BUT his is totally wrong for Gambit (which I was suer in love with when I was like 6-10). I’m not really sure why, and I have to admit that he plays the role quite well but still it doesn’t feel right.
 

Leave a Reply

