Started reading – The picture of Dorian Gray

As the title says I’ve just started reading ‘The Picture of Dorian Gray’. I got it free from the Kindle store a time ago, but started it now. And I have to say that I got a real good first impression of this novel. It has that beautiful languish that I love in classic books, but in the same time it’s really easy to read. I’m really hooked, and the Kindle app for Blackberry works great, so it’s fun to read while on the train or bus.

I have to admit that I’ve seen the film a year or two ago, and I thought it was great. But I think I will enjoy the book even more. (I’m super excited to read now)

4 thoughts on “Started reading – The picture of Dorian Gray”

  1. I’ve downloaded the book as well as the movie! I still haven’t started reading it since I’m currently reading another book but I’m so excited to read the book then watch the movie! Good to know someone’s also in the same pace. 😉

    1. The movie is astonishing with a great cast, and as I said the book seems really nice as well (I’m only at chapter 3). But you really should give them both a try 🙂

      1. Yes, he is amazing especially in that movie ❤ And I absolutely adore Colin Firth. A lot of other actors, some smaller roles did an amazing performance as well

Leave a Reply

